top of page

Casual Slay Kinda Day

There are days when you wake up in the morning in think, "nope, not today". Girl, I feel you, we've all been there. Today was one of those days for me, a no-makeup casual kinda day as I'd like to call it, but don't get me wrong, fashion lovers. Just because you don't feel like putting in a lot of effort into your outfit doesn't mean you still can't slay!

For today's look I decided to pair a simple cold-shoulder top from AMERICAN EAGLE along with a pair of ripped mid-rise jeans from ZARA. These jeans are now officially deemed the best jeans in the world by me (credible, I know) since they're just so comfortable and stylish. I've paired these to look casual, edgy, chic, and they've never disappointed each time. What really attracted me to them was their style-they're not skinny but not fully boyfriend either, leaving them in between the spectrum's which I really like. I'm also a sucker for rips on the hem of my denims, they just create a nonchalant look I love. As an accessory I added a black mini back pack since it went nicely with my casual look and is big enough to carry any essentials you might want to bring with you on an errands run.

I picked up the back pack on sale at ZARA and am really loving it so far! Being a purses-only girl I was hesitant to make the purchase but the feeling of fitting in my wallet, water bottle, glasses, a snack, AND a small makeup bag for emergencies totally makes this bag worth it. Plus, hello! It's super cute too.

Lastly, for shoes, I went with these grey suede TOM'S I also recently purchased on sale (What? Your girl is a struggling fashion student), because not only are they super comfortable, they are probably the easiest shoes I own to wear. I feel like a kid again when I just have to stick my foot in and Velcro-strap my shoes, but hey, walking back and forth to classes and running around getting work done calls for having comfortable and easy going shoes. And let's also not forget that even though we're having a casual outfit look, we still gotta slay, ladies!

bottom of page